On the move

Well, that whole running my blog webserver from home really isn’t working out. Lets face it, a P-166 with 32MB ram, running Debian Woody and with only NTL upload speeds available was always going to be slow, I just hoped I could live with it. Turns out I can’t.

So, its time to compromise a little and ditch complete control over how my blog looks etc for the speed and convenience of a hosted service, which is why my blog is now here. Still got all that wordpress goodness, without the painfully slow connections.

I’ve gone with a clean and simple layout which has the added advantage of working well on Pocket PC. I’ve had to give up control over things like my photo headers and the status box, but having said that I hardly ever visit most of the blogs I read, because I read them in Bloglines. Perhaps giving up a little control will be good for the soul…

Leave a Reply

